Sunday Funday – the proper way

Monday mornings are always less painful after the Browns win. They are still painful, just not as bad!

I am a lucky girl who got my hands on two amazing tickets for Sunday’s game. I took my buddy J and pre-partied in the pit, of course. We were dropped off and walked down around 10 a.m. I heard a lot of moaning later in the morning because the parking attendants were charging people $5 to WALK THROUGH THE LOT. That is the dumbest thing I have heard in awhile. I am glad I wasn’t approached because a) I didn’t have any cash and b) I would have either laughed or swore in the person’s face. It’s just an asinine concept – I can’t tell you how many times I have used the pit as a cut-through from W. 3rd to W. 9th. I digress.

It was down-pouring Sunday morning but the sun was trying to peak through for a few hours before the game and we stayed mostly dry. A success on so many levels…

My 'date' for the game.


CP! Yes, I was rocking snow pants...


I expect to see a lot of these shirts tailgating this year.

19th row!


The Ohio State marching band performed at halftime. Always entertaining!


We found Ryan Dunn (from Jackass) outside - he's a Browns fan!


Browns WIN!!

Woof, woof! I hope I’ll have a similar post next Monday!

I also had the chance to hang out with some tweeps in the pit: @timmybennett, @colfrank and @JShihadeh. Anyone else tailgating? Let’s meet up next week!

2 responses to “Sunday Funday – the proper way

  1. I love the Ben shirt!

  2. I have to show my husband that Ben shirt – he’s from Pittsburgh so our house is a constant battle field during football season……

Leave a Reply

