The Pit vs The Muni Lot

Browns season = my favorite season! Although I’m terribly disappointed and disgusted (WTF second half offense?) that the Browns lost the season opener this past Sunday in Tampa Bay, I am immensely excited to tailgate and be in the Dawg Pound on Sunday as the Browns host the Kansas City Chiefs!

As I was doing some interweb browsing today, I came across this, albeit is ridiculous, hilarious video from Vince Grzegorek (@vincethepolack).

Cabela even loves tailgating - food scraps everywhere!!!

The majority of my friends frequent The Pit, which is off of West 3rd. It’s a smaller-sized lot that has a high concentration of craziness. I’ve been to the Muni Lot a dozen or so times, but I keep coming back to The Pit. It’s not that I dislike the Muni Lot, or can’t handle the insanity. It’s more that I love having the option to hop from tailgate to tailgate without feeling like I’m never going to make it back to homebase, which easily happens in the Muni Lot.

This brings me to my question for the day: Where do you like to tailgate (assuming everyone is a Browns fan….right??) I’ll be at The Pit!

Go Browns!!

8 responses to “The Pit vs The Muni Lot

  1. Ahhhh……..I love this! My husband and friends LOVE the Pit. The Muni Lot to them is for the older crowd. Which I know isn’t true, but I let them think what they want….. 🙂

  2. I see why they think that! Maybe I’ll see ya tailgating this year…? 🙂

  3. On the island in the Muni Lot since 1999. We are just west of the toll booth.

  4. Pingback: Shopping for *headphones* | The Dawg's Dish

  5. I’m from Canada and I am going to the browns/raiders game and I have a few questions. Do I have to book a spot or just show up and can you set up a charcoal grill? any help would be appreciated

  6. You can just show up. Charcoal grills are fine. Keep in mind you need to get there early in the morning to get a good spot.

  7. We are from out of town as well and staying the night downtown while meeting some friends in the pit. Can we roll a cooler down with “water” bottles on the top layer?

Leave a Reply

