What a weekend

This weekend was a complete whilrwind. A successful whirlwind at that. I think I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

Friday = Twilight at the Zoo. This was my first year attending this event and we’re definitely going again next year! It was a great night. We may not have seen many animals, but we did enjoy the night with a few of my co-workers and friends, not to mention 7,000 other people!

Dean showing the dinosaur who was in charge.


Ran into lots of friends who we haven't seen in a long time.


The contents of the 'big and brown' basket Dean won. Win for me: facial, a mani, and lots of Aveda products, which I loooooove.

Saturday = Brown and Orange scrimmage at the Browns Stadium and a stop at Whiskey Island to witness debauchery at it’s finest with my mom. I have the coolest mother of all time. She really did stop at Whiskey Island with me. We were lucky enough to have friends that rented a boat slip for the weekend. I’ve always been out of town for Krusty’s, hanging at the marina next door seemed close enough for me.

My mom and I in a loge at the scrimmage. Obvi this lighting sucks.


Quick costume change and I was ready to have boat drinks! Don't mind my mom's Jamal Lewis jersey 😛


And then Scott iced Dillon.


Iced!

Sunday = Funday! Dean, Brodie and I headed downtown for some patio hopping and the W. 6th Street Fest.

The creepy stilt-walker. We couldn't figure out if he was a she or she was he.

$10 for a carafe of long islands? Maybe not the smartest idea...

Which led to this…seemed like a reasonable idea at the time.

Dean bought a snake. It looked real to me.

And that’s what I call a whirlwind of a weekend. Thankfully, I only have a 4-day work week!

What is your favorite summer event in Cleveland? I now understand why so many people love Twilight at the Zoo!

4 responses to “What a weekend

  1. Also attended Twilight. Could’ve swore they served past 11p last year – wasn’t too thrilled with the early last call. All in all a good time!

  2. We went to Twilight at the Zoo last year and loved it. Wish we could have made it this year!
    And I literally laughed out loud at the ICED picture. Love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

